Home:: Pilgrimage Tourism::   Sikh Pilgrimage ( 6 Days / 5 Nights )

Sikh Pilgrimage ( 6 Days / 5 Nights )

Duration: 6 Days / 5 Nights

Destination: Delhi Kirtapur Sahib Anandbpur Sahib Jalandhar Amritsat.

1) Sikh religion is a practical religion and does not consist in a certain set of beliefs or mere words. Religion does not imply wandering to shrines and tombs, or following austerities of Yogis. Sikhism is a way of life, something to be lived according to a pattern. Its main virtue is simplicity. There is no supernaturalism or mythology on which it rests. It does not believe in devils or angels or heavenly spirits.

2) Sikhism is a universal religion.

3) Sikhism is opposed to all ritualism and formalism.

4) Sikhism does not enjoin blind faith. Blind obedience to an external authority is dis-couraged. The death of the intellect can not be a condition of the life of the spirit. Faith does not start with surmises or absurdities.

5) Sikhism is a faith of hope and cheer. Though it affirms Karma, it recognises the possibility of the modification of one's Karma with the grace of the Guru or God. It does not lead to despair and defeatism.

6) Sikhism is a democratic religion. The decisions of the Sangat are regarded as resolutions having the force of law (Gurmatta) Guru Gobind Singh Sahib vested the authority of the organisation in the Panth.

The word 'Guru' means teacher in Sanskrit, religious person , honored person, or a saint. Sikh religion has a specific definition of the word 'Guru'. Guru means the descent of divine guidance to mankind provided through ten Enlightened Teachers. This honour of being called a Sikh Guru applies only to the ten Gurus who founded the religion starting with Guru Nanak in 1469 and ending with Guru Gobind Singh in 1708, thereafter it refers to the Sikh Holy Scriptures the Guru Granth Sahib. The divine spirit was passed from one Guru to the next as "The light of a lamp which lights another does not abate. Similarly a spiritual leader and his disciple become equal, Nanak says the truth.

First Guru : Guru Nanak Dev Sahib
Second Guru : Guru Angad Sahib
Third Guru : Guru amardass Sahib
Fourth Guru : Guru Ramdas Sahib
Fifth Guru : Guru Arjan Sahib
Sixth Guru : Rugu Hargobind Sahib
Seventh guru : Guru Har Rai Sahib
Either Guru : Guru Harkrishan Sahib
Ninth Guru : Guru Tegh Bahadur Sahib
Tenth Guru : Guru Gobing Singh Sahib

Sikh Pilgrimage
Itinerary 01 : 5 nights and 6 days.
Places Covered : Delhi Kirtapur Sahib Anandbpur Sahib Jalandhar Amritsat.
Day 01 Arrive Delhi
Meeting and greetings on arrival at Delhi Airport and transfer to the hotel for overnight stay.

Day 02 At Delhi
Early morning visit Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, return to the hotel for breakfast, later proceed to visit Gurudwara Rakabganj and Sheesh ganj followed by visiting Chandni chowk, Jama Mosque, Red fort and Rajghat.
Overnight at the hotel.

Day 03 Delhi to Chandigarh to Jalandhar via Kiratpur and Anandpur Sahib
Early morning transfer to Railway station to board superfast Shatabdi Express train for Chandigarh. Meeting on arrival at Chandigarh Railway Station and proceed Darshan Kiratpur Sahib and Anandpur Sahib. After darshan drive another 2 hours to reach Jalandhar for overnight stay.

Day 04 Jalandhar to Amritsar
Morning visit Gurudwara Bilga Sahib, Tham Sahib and Gangsar Sahib. Later drive to Amritsar and check into the hotel.
Late afternoon visit Wagah Border to watch Indo pak closing ceremonial parade. Overnight at hotel at Amritsar.

Day 05 At Amritsar
Early morning visit Golden Temple, Jalianwala Bagh, Durgiani Temple and other Gurudwaras within the city. Overnight at the hotel.

Day 06 Amritsar to Delhi and depart Delhi
Transfer to Amritsar Railway Station to board superfast Shatabdi Express train for Delhi. Meeting on arrival at Delhi Railway Station and transfer to the airport to board homebound flight.

" Choose any of the following suggested itineraries as per your time and budget or write to us to frame an itinerary as per your requirements."