The Indian Panorama

Tour Description

The Indian Panorama Luxury Train tour by Maharaja express - Starting and ending in Delhi, the Indian Panorama tour chugs along to Agra for a sojourn of Taj Mahal and move on to the sacred city of Varanasi and its holy bathing Ghats on the banks of legendary Ganges. Group of Monuments at Khajuraho, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is another attraction offering a glimpse into an era of cultural and architectural brilliance of Chandelas. A never before experience of the India is on the cards in the sheer opulence of Maharajas Express tastefully appointed interiors aided impeccably by gracious hospitality.

Destination : Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Orchha - Khajuraho - Varanasi

The Indian Panorama - Day Wise Itinerary

    Day 1 : Delhi

    Arrive in Delhi, the country s capital. Complete the check-in formalities at the Safdarjung railway station. Enjoy a traditional welcome and settle into your cabins. Savor the welcome drink offered. Soon the luxury train would begin its journey for the first destination, the Pink City of Rajasthan, Jaipur.
    Dinner and overnight stay at Maharajas Express.

    Day 2 : Jaipur

    Today, the train arrives at Jaipur. Breakfast on board. De-board the train and enjoy a visit to the Amber Fort, a World Heritage Site. The fort is best-known for its architectural design and aesthetic ambiance. Here, you can enjoy an elephant safari up to the entrance of the fort. The other option is a jeep ride. Lunch is organized onboard.
    Rest of the evening is free for leisure activities where you can enjoy the comforts of Maharajas Express. Later, the train leaves for Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore). Dinner and overnight stay on the train.

    Day 3 : Ranthambore / Fatehpur Sikri

    Morning arrival at Sawai Madhopur, one of the well-known cities of Rajasthan. Get ready for an exciting adventure, a game drive at Ranthambore National Park, one of the finest Tiger reserves in the country.
    Get back to Maharajas Express and relish the breakfast as the train departs for Fatehpur Sikri. Savor the lunch onboard and visit Fatehpur Sikri, a UNESCO heritage site and a deserted Mughal city, home to a number of wonderful architectural gems.
    Dinner and Overnight on Maharajas Express.

    Day 4 : Agra

    Today the train enters Agra, the city of Taj Mahal. Proceed to visit one of the Seven Wonders of the World, Taj Mahal. The white marble monument is a masterpiece of brilliant architecture alluring a lot of travelers to India. It was constructed by Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan in the memory of his beloved wife Mumtaz Mahal.
    Get back on board for lunch and again head out for a tour to Agra Fort.
    Return back to Maharajas Express for dinner and overnight stay as it proceeds to Orchha.

    Day 5 : Orchha / Khajuraho

    Breakfast on Maharajas Express. After that get ready to visit Orchha and get back on the train as and when you are done exploring. The train now moves to the next destination, Khajuraho. A UNESCO World Heritage Site, Khajuraho Group of Monuments is mostly visited for the exotic sculptures and figurines, promoting erotica that adorns the walls of the temples here. Visit the Khajuraho Temples (the Western group of temples), these are the group of Hindu and Jain temples, built by the Chola rulers. Get back on Maharajas Express for dinner and overnight stay.

    Day 6 : Varanasi

    Enjoy breakfast and lunch on Maharajas Express. Arrive Varanasi. De-board the train for a sightseeing tour in Varanasi, one of the holiest cities in India. Varanasi is located on the banks of River Ganga and is considered as the abode of Lord Shiva. Visit the Silk Weaving Center, a manufacturing industry where weaving is done within the household.
    Afterward, visit the Sarnath vestiges and historical center. Settled inside closeness to Varanasi, Sarnath is where Buddha conveyed his first discourse at the deer park. The spot holds various Buddhist landmarks and buildings.
    Afterward, leave for a boat ride on River Ganges to observe the great night aarti. Return back to Maharajas Express. Dinner and overnight on Maharajas Express.

    Day 7 : Delhi

    This day denotes the finish of your happy Maharajas Express voyage. Relish the delightful breakfast and lunch. As you reach Delhi, deboard Maharajas Express at the train station.


About The Tour

Inclusions Exclusions
Accommodation Airfare
Daily Breakfast Personal Expenses
Transport travel insurance
Sightseeing Monument Entrance Fees

Get Indian Visa

Apply Now

Share This Package

Help & Support

Call Us Now


Popular Packages

Golden Triangle 7Days / 6Nights

Explore the cities of delhi, jaipur and agra.

View this Package

Palace on Wheels

Enjoy your life like a royal on a train.

View this Package

SriLanka Tour (9Days / 8Nights)

Explore the beautiful country, Srilanka.

View this Package

Suggested itineraries for India

These itineraries give you a starting point for what your trip to India could entail. They cover routes we've found work particularly well and feature some of our favorite places to stay. Treat them as inspiration, as each trip is created uniquely for you.

Copyrights © 2019 Discovery Full Circle Tours. All Rights Reserved | Designed by Ojibix